Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpha Theta is an  American honor society for  undergraduate and  graduate students and  professors of  history. The society has over 350,000 members, with about 9,500 new members joining each year through 860 local chapters.

The mission of Phi Alpha Theta is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication, and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. The society seeks to bring students and teachers together for intellectual and social exchanges, which promote and assist historical research and publication by its members in a variety of ways.

2021-2022 Officers

President: Jackson Stuff 

Vice President: Jacob Shelton

Treasurer: Deena Williams

Advisor: Dr. Jeff Roche


Current Members:

Natalie Bean

Katie Fields

Erik Livingston

Abigail McFarren

Jordan Wilson

Matthew Akins

Libbie Depastino

Spencer Gaitsch

Shelby Jones

Brimmer Morrison

Nicholas Rabaut

Alex Schneider

Tom Tuten



Stay tuned for more events and opportunities in the coming months!